Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board & Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Hospice of Siouxland is part of a parent organization called Health Inc. which is a joint venture of MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center and UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s. The Board of Directors is comprised of executive officers from both organizations, as well as community members. The executive director of Hospice of Siouxland as well as other designated leadership members from within the organizations of Health, Inc. attend the Board of Directors Meetings. This board is Hospice of Siouxland’s governing body.

Current members include:

  • Jim Palmer, Chair (Tegra Corporation)
  • Doug Skinner, Vice Chair (Mid America Transportation)
  • Tom Clark, Treasurer (MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center, CEO)
  • Jane Arnold, Secretary (UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s, Market President)
  • Jesica Hanson, Director (MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center, Vice President of Finance)
  • Leah Knapp, Director (UnityPoint-Health - St. Luke's, Interim Vice President of Finance)
  • Tracy Larson, Director (MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center, Vice President of Patient Care)
  • Wendy Lindley, Director (UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s, Chief Nursing Officer)

Leadership Team